A wild woman is not a girlfriend…

A wild woman is not a girlfriend… 

“Can you trust me, even though you cannot tame me? Can you love me, even though I am all that you fear and admire? Are you afraid to step into me?

If you want to be safe, go back to your tiny room — the night sky is not for you.If you want to be torn apart, come in. Be broken open and devoured. Be set ablaze in my fire.

I will not leave you as you have come: well dressed, in finely-threaded sweaters that keep out the cold. I will leave you naked and biting.

There is nothing in you that can scare me. Nothing in you I will not use to make you great.

I will plant pear trees in the wake of your disaster. I will see to it that you shall rise again.”

Leave a Reply

